About Me

 

My Work life

THE PRESENT
I currently work with Hapaweb Solutions, an IT company I co-founded. I lead the web apps and IT training teams. My teams has :
• Designed over 100 beautiful websites that our clients can update themselves.
• Supported businesses in deploying Google Apps and moving their operations into the cloud to get work done from anywhere on any device.
• Provided IT trainings in MS Office Applications, Mobile Applications and Cloud Computing for several business in Ghana

THE PAST
I worked for 5 years with the British Council in Ghana.
• In my first year, I worked as a Customer Service Officer.
• Then for 2 years I was the Kumasi Office Manager and
• Finally served 2 years as the Digital Services Manager for Sub-Saharan Africa.

 

My Educational Background

I started school in Berkley Preparatory School in Freetown, Sierra Leone and then Bestway International School in Kumasi for my Junior High School education, I continued at Kumasi Anglican Senior High School and had my Bsc Degree in Business Administration from the University of Ghana, Legon.

I am a member of APM – UK (Association for Project Management) and ICS -UK (Institute of Customer Service)

My Relationships

My Mom had always been the most influential person in my life, I lost her on 07-08-09 to cancer. Currently there are two ladies I care a lot for; my only sister Adwoa and my fiancé Dufie, but there are a number other great ladies in my life, I have listed a good number of them on the Acknowledgment page.

For males, my best friend is Gideon and my business partners and friends include Ben, Jephthah, Samuel and Elvis , I have listed a good number of my other friends on the Acknowledgment page.

My Passion

I love alway loved to read, books are my best friends besides Gideon and Dufie, I do write as well and hope to complete my book next year. I am a music lover, I listen to all kinds of genres – once the lyrics is clean, the beat is good and the rhythm flows, I will love it.

I love football and my favourite teams are the Ghana Black Teams (Stars, Queens, Starlets etc) and the best team in the world LIVERPOOL! I play table tennis and dream of playing long tennis one day. I just bought a guitar , I hope to learn how to play it soon.

Some Quick Facts

  • I am a Christian ; specifically a Jehovah’s Witness
  • I do not like meat but I am not a vegetarian
  • I drive a Silver Opel Maroon, 1.4 16 V….very heavy… I love it
  • My favourite colours are white, sky blue and purple
  • Goals for year 2010 – Learn swimming and the guitar

Anything else you will like to know?

just leave a comment below.

PS: I’m yet to add the Acknowledgment Page on the blog